Christian Living

Hope for Each Day

This book is a devotional.

My regular readers, you already know exactly what I’m going to say, don’t ya.

I’m not one for devotionals! I honestly don’t know if it’s a total lack of discipline, or maybe I just get distracted easy. Maybe I’m ridiculously unorganized? But, this isn’t about me. This is about my kids, and their very first devotional called “Hope for Each Day, 365 Devotions for Kids” by Billy Graham.

Hope

My kids really, really love this devotional. They love bringing it to me each day, asking me to read the day’s verse and the corresponding devotion. This then, leads to some pretty great discussions; from how to apply what we’ve read to our lives, and especially to the lives of those around us. It’s a time that I have come to look forward to daily.

Bottom Line: Thank goodness that my kids are more disciplined than I am. If you’re wanting a devotional to spend some reflection time with your Littles, this is a good one to pick up.

One thought on “Hope for Each Day

Leave a Reply

