Christian Living

The Catholic Catalogue

I come from a long line of Baptists. And those Baptists come from a long line of Lutherans. I myself have resisted claiming any particular denomination. I am a follower of Jesus Christ, I study Doctrine, Theology and Apologetics religiously (no pun intended) and do not have patience for all of the little doctrinal disagreements that many denominations seem to have.

However, if I could have chosen a specific belief system to be born into, it would most definitely have been Catholicism. I adore their faith. Do I agree with absolutely every bit of doctrine? No, I do not. However, their reverence is mind-blowing. I utterly adore it. So when I saw The Catholic Catalogue up for grabs, I was thrilled! There is an abundance of rich history and tradition to research and study in the Catholic faith.

“The popular mother-daughter team behind the hit website TheCatholicCatalogue.com helps readers to discover, rediscover, and embrace some of the smells and tastes, sounds and sensations, holidays and seasons of the Catholic life. This collection of prayers, crafts, devotionals and recipes will help readers make room in their busy lives for mystery and meaning, awe and joy.”

51FhljXST1L._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_

First, this book feels so good in your hands. Stick with me long enough, and you know that how a book feels (and looks…sorry, Folks) is pretty important to me. It’s thick, the perfect size and packed full of information. When the book arrived, I sat cross-legged on my bed and poured through the pages. There’s a lovely Table of Contents in the front, and a pretty extensive Index in the back. There are recipes, craft and gift ideas, excerpts from the Catechism (also an excellent read) and descriptive, easy-to-read information on just about everything Catholic. I absolutely love, love, love this book!

Bottom Line: A beautiful resource for Catholics and Non-Catholics, alike!

**I received this book from Blogging for Books for this review.

Leave a Reply

