Home · Non-Fiction

Michael Symon’s 5 in 5 For Every Season

Have I mentioned my love of cookbooks?  I’m fairly certain that I have.  If I haven’t warned you before now about my addiction to cookbooks, allow me to do so now:

I have an unhealthy addiction to cookbooks.  I think it’s a rather healthy addiction, myself. But I digress.

The problem that I run into is, I would much rather bake than cook.  Which as a wife and a mother, tends to pose a problem.  Because…you know…chocolate cake on school mornings is probably not going to win me a big shiny Mommy Badge.  So when I heard about Michael Symon’s 5 in 5, I was so excited to take a look.

5in5

Michael Symon’s 5 in 5 For Every Season is actually a follow-up to his wildly successful first book, Michael Symon’s 5 in 5.  As the book states, each recipe has 5 ingredients, requiring about 5 minutes of heat.  One hundred and sixty five dishes that can be made this way? Um, yes please!  In the beginning of the book, he outlines how to stock your pantry, which enables you to make every recipe in the book.  He also separates the ingredients out by season, which again helps to keep the cost down.  Plus it’s so fun to save certain recipes for future trips to Farmer’s Market.

Bottom Line: Fun book, beautiful pictures, budget friendly, yummy food.

**I received this book from Blogging for Books for this review.

One thought on “Michael Symon’s 5 in 5 For Every Season

Leave a Reply

