Christian Living

KJV Foundation Study Bible

412USQmhJgL._AC_UL320_SR216,320_

 

I love Bibles. Some girls swoon over shoes. Some girls swoon over diamonds. I swoon over Bibles. (And cookbooks. And coffee mugs. Also scarves. But definitely Bibles.) Especially if the Bible is the King James Version.

My personal preference is a Bible that is just straight text, without all of the clutter of commentaries and study notes. However, sometimes having notes and cross-references to hand is really helpful. So, when I saw this Bible up for grabs, I had to have a look.

First, let me tell you, I was pleasantly surprised when this Bible arrived. It is the perfect size, and is not heavy or cumbersome. It is hardbound (I removed the dust cover) so I do not worry about messing it up by carrying it in my purse. The pages are thicker than your average Bible, and have a smooth feel to them. The commentary notes at the bottom of each page are the perfect amount and do not detract from the text. The cross references are decent and helpful. It has a Concordance in the back, as well as nice maps. (I love maps!)

There is not a lot of margin space, so taking notes isn’t especially easy. I just take notes on a post-it, and attach it to the page (on top of the page, so that it can be flipped off of the text) with a paper clip or washi tape.

Bottom Line: Good little Bible for a great price! Could work as a study aide or definitely as your main Bible.

**I received a complimentary copy of this book from BookLook Bloggers in exchange for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

